Research Scholar Awards Now Fund An Additional Year

August 22, 2013

AGA's Research Scholar Awards (RSAs), grants that enable young investigators to develop independent and productive research careers in digestive diseases by protecting research time, now offer a third year of funding for a total award of $270,000 ($90,000 per year for three years).

The AGA Research Foundation is accepting applications for RSAs through Oct. 18. Eligible applicants must hold an MD, PhD or equivalent degree and a full-time faculty position at a North American institution by July 1, 2014; be an AGA member at the time of application submission; be within five years of completion of clinical training or completion of PhD; and have a record of accomplishment in research. Candidates may not hold or have held another career development award with similar objectives.

Download an application from the AGA website.

Investigators may also be interested in applying for:

0 out of 0 users found this page helpful.

Was this page helpful?