2016-05-11 18:36:45 UTC

2016 AGA Institute Council Election Winners

May 2, 2016

View the winners of this year's elections.

Clinical Practice
Vice Chair
Paul Moayyedi, MD, PhD
Nominating Committee
Manal F. Abdelmalek, MD, MPH
V. Alin Botoman, MD
Samir Gupta, MD
V. Raman Muthusamy, MD, FASGE
Gastrointestinal Oncology
Vice Chair
John P. Lynch, MD, PhD
Nominating Committee
Stephen J. Meltzer, MD
Hiroshi Nakagawa, MD, PhD
Jewel Samadder, MD
Elena M. Stoffel, MD
Imaging & Advanced Technology
Vice Chair
Jacques Van Dam, MD, PhD, FASGE
Nominating Committee
Andrew S. Brock, MD
Badih Joseph Elmunzer, MD
David J. Hass, MD
Sachin B. Wani, MD
Immunology, Microbiology & Inflammatory Bowel Diseases
Vice Chair
Uma Mahadevan, MD, AGAF
Nominating Committee
Themistocles Dassopoulos, MD
William A. Faubion, MD
Gary R. Lichtenstein, MD, AGAF
Alan C. Moss, MD
Intestinal Disorders
Vice Chair
Joseph A. Murray, MD
Nominating Committee
Karen L. Edelblum, PhD
Catherine Jane Hunter, MD
Benjamin Lebwohl, MD
Arianne L. Theiss, PhD
Microbiome and Microbial Diseases in the Gastrointestinal Tract
Eugene B. Chang, MD, AGAF
Vice Chair
Tor Christopher Savidge, PhD
Nominating Committee
Jessica Ravikoff Allegretti, MD
Colleen Renee Kelly, MD
Beth A. McCormick, PhD
Andrew S. Neish, MD
Pancreatic Disorders
Vice Chair
Steven D. Freedman, MD, PhD
Nominating Committee
Randall E. Brand, MD
Timothy B. Gardner, MD
Michele Dominick Lewis, MD
Vijay P. Singh, MD