2017-09-15 15:19:46 UTC

Final Notice: Call for Award Nominations

Sept. 19, 2017

Submit your nomination(s) by Sept. 29 for AGA Recognition Prizes and the AGA Institute Council Research Mentor Award.

Do you know an outstanding colleague or mentor that deserves to be recognized? Don’t miss the chance to nominate him/her for an AGA Recognition Prize or the AGA Institute Council Section Research Mentor Award. Nominations are due online in one week on Sept. 29 at 5 p.m. ET. 

Award recipients will be recognized at Digestive Disease Week® (DDW) 2018 in Washington, DC.

The 2018 award portfolio includes:

  1. AGA Institute Council Section Research Mentor Award
    Please note: two AGA Institute Council sections have undergone name changes. The Intestinal Disorders (ID) section is now Basic and Clinical Intestinal Disorders (BCID) and the Imaging & Advanced Technology (IAT) section is now Imaging, Endoscopy & Advanced Technology (IEAT).
  2. Julius Friedenwald Medal
  3. William Beaumont Prize in Gastroenterology 
  4. Distinguished Achievement Award in Basic Science 
  5. Distinguished Clinician Awards 
  6. Distinguished Educator Award 
  7. Distinguished Mentor Award
  8. Young Investigator Award in Basic and Clinical Science 


More on Recognition

5 new GI technologies coming down the pike

April 5, 2018

The five technologies presented during the 2018 AGA Shark Tank represent some of the most innovative tools being introduced to GI.

Announcing the 2018 Section Research Mentor Award recipients

April 3, 2018

Congratulations to these exceptional mentors!

AGA leaders recognized for their contributions to the field

March 27, 2018

View the recipients of this year’s prestigious AGA Recognition Awards.