2017-09-01 14:24:23 UTC

Sept. 29: Deadline for AGA Recognition Prizes

Sept. 6, 2017

The nomination window is open for eight AGA awards.

Nominations are due Sept. 29 at 5 p.m. ET for the AGA Institute Council Section Research Mentor Award and AGA Recognition Prizes. Submit your nominations today to honor your colleague(s) for their outstanding contributions to the field of gastroenterology.
Visit the AGA Recognition Prizes website for more information and complete nomination instructions.
Nominations are being accepted for:
  1. AGA Institute Council Section Research Mentor Award
  2. Julius Friedenwald Medal
  3. William Beaumont Prize in Gastroenterology 
  4. Distinguished Achievement Award in Basic Science 
  5. Distinguished Clinician Awards 
  6. Distinguished Educator Award 
  7. Distinguished Mentor Award
  8. Young Investigator Award in Basic and Clinical Science 

More on Recognition

AGA Announces 2017-2018 Corporate Roundtable Members

Nov. 15, 2017

Thank you to our Corporate Roundtable members for helping to advance the GI profession.

Doug Corley Promoted to Co-Editor-in-Chief of Gastroenterology

Oct. 19, 2017

Congratulations to Dr. Corley and Gastroenterology on this historic moment!

AGA Award Nominations Window Closes Tomorrow

Sept. 28, 2017

Want to honor a colleague with a highly coveted award? Submit your nomination(s) by tomorrow, Sept. 29, for AGA Recognition Prizes and the AGA Institute Council Research Mentor Award.