BTE IBD Care Recognized Clinicians

Bridges to Excellence (BTE) IBD Care Recognition is designed to recognize and reward clinicians who demonstrate outstanding patient care. Physicians, doctors of osteopathy, nurse practitioners and physician assitants are eligible. Applicants who achieve BTE recognition may earn a fixed annual bonus payment for each patient, preferred network tiering and fee schedule increases. Contact your health plans to determine your eligibility. The status is valid for one year from recognition date.

AGA is proud to announce the BTE recognized clinicians for 2013–2014.

  • Mark J. Allen, MD, Mid-America Gastro-Intestinal Consultants, Kansas City, MO
  • Charles Barish, MD, Wake Gastroenterology, Raleigh, NC
  • Brian W. Behm, MD, University of Virginia Medical Center, Charlottesville, VA
  • Jennifer M. Choi, MD, UCLA Center for Inflammatory Bowel Diseases, Los Angeles, CA
  • Nicholas V. Costrini, MD, PhD, Georgia Gastroenterology Group, PC, Richmond Hill, GA
  • Bulent Ender, MD, Wake Gastroenterology, Raleigh, NC
  • Marc A. Herschelman, MD, Wake Gastroenterology, Raleigh, NC
  • Jeffrey S. Hyams, MD, Connecticut Children's Medical Center, Hartford, CT
  • Michael B. Jones, MD, Midwest Gastroenterology Associates, P.C., Omaha, NE
  • Seth Kaplan, MD, Wake Gastroenterology, Raleigh, NC
  • Nirmal Kaur, MD, Henry Ford Medical Center-Columbus, Novi, MI
  • Matthew T. Nichols, MD, South Denver Gastroenterology, Lone Tree, CO
  • Jannine Purcell, CNP, Rapid City Medical Center, LLP, Rapid City, SD
  • Bruce A. Salzberg, MD, Gastroenterology Consultants PC, Atlanta, GA
  • Shahriar Sedghi, MD, Gastroenterology Associates of Central Georgia, Macon, GA
  • Ira Shafran, MD, PA, Winter Park, FL
  • Edward Tze Wong, MD, Sierra Gastroenterology, Lancaster, CA
  • Emmanuelle Williams, MD, Penn State Hershey Medical Center, Hershey, PA

Enroll Today

Program made possible by support from