Governing Board

Anil Rustgi, MD, AGAF, AGA Institute Vice PresidentPresident

John I. Allen, MD, MBA, AGAF
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT

Anil Rustgi, MD, AGAFPresident-Elect

Michael Camilleri, MD, AGAF
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
Rochester, MN

Anil Rustgi, MD, AGAFVice President

Timothy C. Wang, MD, AGAF
Columbia University
New York, NY

J. Sumner Bell III, MD, AGAF, AGA Institute Secretary/TreasurerSecretary/Treasurer

Francis M. Giardiello, MD, AGAF
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

C. Richard Boland, MD, AGAFPast President

Anil K. Rustgi, MD, AGAF
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
Philadelphia, PA


John I. Allen, MD, MBA, AGAFPractice Councillor

Ronald P. Fogel, MD, AGAF
Digestive Health Center of Michigan
Chesterfield, MI

Sheila E. Crowe, MD, AGAFCouncillor-At-Large

Byron L. Cryer, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School
Dallas, TX

Francis M. Giardiello, MDClinical Research Councillor

David A. Lieberman, MD, AGAF
Oregon Health and Science University
Portland, OR

KimPractice Councillor

Lawrence R. Kosinski, MD, MBA, AGAF
Illinois Gastroenterology Group
Elgin, IL

Nicholas F. LaRusso, MD, AGAFAGA Research Foundation Chair

Martin Brotman, MD, AGAF
Sutter Health
San Francisco, CA

Helen M. Shields, MD, AGAFEducation & Training Councillor

Suzanne Rose, MD, MSEd, AGAF
University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Farmington, CT

YangBasic Research Councillor

Gregory J. Gores, MD, AGAF
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN